Age of Electronics?

Today started out cool and cloudy, a perfect day for shopping, so I tore myself away from the computer and ran some errands. I even had lunch with a couple of friends and spent too much money, but oh, it was fun. It’s amazing how the world revolves while I’m nose to computer, working out plots, gathering material for the next novel writers workshop. I love all the new equipment on the market today, altho I have no clue how to work most of it. Makes me feel ancient when I see fingers of grade-school kids flying over everything as if they were born knowing how to operate all the gadgets.

But I’m continually amazed at our civilization. Everyone seems to be able to operate complicated electronics, but evidently few people know how to flush. This is a far-reaching problem, from the local bookstore to a major department store. And it’s getting worse.

I don’t know if it’s a brain blockage or something in Southern California’s water that causes this deficiency. I just hope I don’t catch it. RGB

I'm a novelist, short story writer, and I currently serve as Editor in Chief for The Knight Writers Magazine and CEO for L. Cooper Press, a service for writers. Thomson-Gale bought one of my novels, With Full Malice, for their 5 Star Mystery line, then Harlequin WorldWide Mysteries bought the mass market paperback rights. I lead a novel critique group in Redlands, CA, so if you're in the area and writing a novel, join us: http://www.meetup.com/SoCal-Novel-Writers-Workshop/ When I can't attend, M.L. Spencer, a fantastic fantasy author, leads the group. For information about The Knight Writers Magazine, check our website. We're always open to submissions: http://www.theknightwritersmagazine.com

Tagged with: ,
Posted in My Blog, Observations
One comment on “Age of Electronics?
  1. Alice Duncan says:

    I do so envy you all those restaurants! Sorry about the flushing, though.

Leave a Reply

July 2014
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
