Exciting Day!

HouseSerpentLake300best

My new paranormal, The House on Serpent Lake, is now available on Amazon Kindle. What an exciting day. Hooray!

Kindle

An abandoned home on a north woods lake, dreams of a lover from another time. Lindsay wants the hundred-year-old house to heal her troubled marriage, something unseen in the house wants her.

I'm a novelist, short story writer, and I currently serve as Editor in Chief for The Knight Writers Magazine and CEO for L. Cooper Press, a service for writers. Thomson-Gale bought one of my novels, With Full Malice, for their 5 Star Mystery line, then Harlequin WorldWide Mysteries bought the mass market paperback rights. I lead a novel critique group in Redlands, CA, so if you're in the area and writing a novel, join us: http://www.meetup.com/SoCal-Novel-Writers-Workshop/ When I can't attend, M.L. Spencer, a fantastic fantasy author, leads the group. For information about The Knight Writers Magazine, check our website. We're always open to submissions: http://www.theknightwritersmagazine.com

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Events, My Blog, The Publishing Process
2 comments on “Exciting Day!
  1. I just got done reading the entire “The House on Serpent Lake” book and I must say: When does the movie come out? You’ll find me first in line!

    This is my first Brenda Hill novel and she gives readers just enough clues that keep us one step ahead of our heroine, Lindsay – or does she? Written with highly suspenseful tidbits, this page-turner kept me assessing what might happen next. Will Lindsay make the connection she so desperately aches for with her husband, or succumb to the passionate desires of the male spirit that might be stalking her – or is she just going crazy?

    I have not read a book in a long time and I must say I that this kept me intrigued in a fashion similar to my favorite author, Stephen King.

    Well done, Brenda Hill!

    Note to readers: there are some rated R sections, but tastefully presented.

  2. Brenda Hill says:

    Wow! Thanks, Cal~Para Investigations. Coming from you, I feel quite honored.

Leave a Reply

July 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
