Two Exciting Events in March

This March is an exciting month for me for two reasons:

WithFullMaliceFront4Website100First, the ebook version of my mystery/thriller, With Full Malice,  will be released on Amazon March 22. I believe the Kindle version will be priced at an introductory price of $3.99.

Second, I’ll also be the guest speaker at the Inland Empire branch of the CA Writers Club on March 23. The event will be held at the Ontario Library and the topic:

The 5 Tiers of Publishing
*What publisher belongs to each tier & why
*Advantages & disadvantages of each
*Watch for this RED FLAG in your contract
*If your contract does NOT include this item, and if they will not negotiate, don’t sign!
Ontario Library – Ovitt Family Community Library
215 E. C Street
Ontario, CA 91764
(909) 395-2004

So thank you, CA Writers Club, for this honor.

I'm a novelist, short story writer, and I currently serve as Editor in Chief for The Knight Writers Magazine and CEO for L. Cooper Press, a service for writers. Thomson-Gale bought one of my novels, With Full Malice, for their 5 Star Mystery line, then Harlequin WorldWide Mysteries bought the mass market paperback rights. I lead a novel critique group in Redlands, CA, so if you're in the area and writing a novel, join us: http://www.meetup.com/SoCal-Novel-Writers-Workshop/ When I can't attend, M.L. Spencer, a fantastic fantasy author, leads the group. For information about The Knight Writers Magazine, check our website. We're always open to submissions: http://www.theknightwritersmagazine.com

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Craft of Writing, Events, My Blog
2 comments on “Two Exciting Events in March
  1. My spouse and I stumbled over here from a different web address and thought I should check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to finding out about your web page again.

  2. Brenda, I fully enjoyed your presentation at the Inland Empire Calif. Writers Club and it was a pleasure meeting you. I have a plan simmering on the back burner of my brain to organize a writer’s conference for veterans in conjuction with the Menifee Arts Council sometime in the next year. The research for my present book in progress, Invisible Heroes has nurtured a passion for veterans and their stories. I believe the public needs to hear their experiences and they need to tell them. I want to do whatever I can to help this to happen.In this vision I think your presentation would be an asset.
    Thanks again for the great information you shared.

Leave a Reply

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
