Ovitt Library Workshop

What an enjoyable evening we had. Special thanks to Lovy Boheme, Ovitt Library liaison. She did a wonderful job setting it up and she stayed with me to help with their unfamiliar equipment.  Her technical knowledge made the event a success, as the hit of the evening was a drawing for a spot-critique of the winners’ first two pages. While reading, I was surprised by the skill level of the writers. Whatever they were doing, they should continue.

So thanks again for making the event a success. I met some wonderful, gracious writers – several from the Coffee House Writer’s Group in San Dimas – and I’m eager to meet more. I’m in the planning stage for the next workshop, and I hope you’ll attend. Who knows – maybe I’ll even critique your two pages!

Leave a comment

Filed under Craft of Writing, Events, My Blog, The Publishing Process

Leave a Reply

