With Full Malice’s ARCs arrived!

That magical day finally happened. My novel’s ARCs arrived!

ARCs – Advance Review Copy – the publisher sends to reviewers.

They send a few extra to the authors for reviews the authors may want to personally contact.

What an exciting day. I knew they were on their way and I watched the mail as if I were expecting a million-dollar check. When they finally arrived, I was so excited I nearly cried.

My publisher had previously sent the cover to me for approval, so I knew what it would look like, but when I opened the box and saw my novel in book form in all it’s glory, I hugged it to me and danced with glee.

Each one looks like a trade paperback, altho on the cover underneath my name and enclosed in a white oval are the words:

NOT FOR SALE. In smaller words, ‘Advance Uncorrected Proof.’

Also on the cover, my first review from NY Times bestselling author, Michael Prescott:

“A likeable heroine, a deadly conspiracy, a white-knuckle climax – Brenda Hill’s With Full Malice has it all!”

How thrilling is that?!

The novel will be released in April 2012 in hardcover edition.

Now, while I wait the official release date, I’m also waiting, eagerly, yet a bit apprehensively, to see what reviews come in. Oh, I hope they’re good ones. Will the reviewers like it? A lot? Sorta? Trash it? I never know how others will receive the stories I want to tell. I can only write them the best way I can, edit and revise, edit and revise again and again until they shine.

I’ll let everyone know – well, if they’re good ones.

Keep watching . . .

www.brendahill.com

1 Comment

Filed under My Blog, The Publishing Process

One response to “With Full Malice’s ARCs arrived!

  1. I mean, you just have so much guts to go ahead and tell it like it is. You are what blogging needs, an open minded superhero who is not afraid to tell it like it is. This is definitely something people need to be up on.

Leave a Reply

