2nd Round

I went through my manuscript and corrected the errors/typos my editor flagged, but wasn’t sure how to correct the unexplained event. Finally, after a couple of days of ‘power thinking,’ I figured it out, wrote it, and sent the manuscript back to the editor. She seemed happy with my addition.

But something kept nagging at me, so, since we’re ahead of schedule, I asked if I could go through it once more. Graciously, she sent it back to me.

I cranked up the font and I’m really looking at it, reading sentences, wondering why on earth I wrote this or that sentence the way I did. So I’m revising again, and now I’m about halfway through. If I had my way, they’d have to pry my manuscript from my fingers to print the darn thing, yet I want to be through with it so I can concentrate on the next novel.

Besides, I can’t wait to see the cover.
__________________

2 Comments

Filed under My Blog, The Publishing Process

2 responses to “2nd Round

  1. Been there! it’s excruciating to try and get it to the best it can be. good luck.

  2. Candace, hello! Thanks for stopping by.

    With your beautiful gift of language, I doubt you pull quite as much hair, but you’re right. I think most writers agonize over their creations before they’re released.

Leave a Reply

