The Publishing Process

For some reason, my latest post has disappeared. I probably hit the wrong key or did one of those little things that zap my carefully composed words into the next galaxy.

I did receive an offer for my novel, which I accepted quickly before they changed their minds. Those book fairies are powerful creatures, because not thirty minutes after I tempted them with cookies, I received THE CALL. Thomson-Gale bought With Full Malice and will publish it in their 5 Star Mystery line, tentatively scheduled for publication in March, 2012.

I’ve been asked about the process, so I said I’d post updates. Here’s the latest:

I heard from my new editor today. She introduced herself and said she’d be starting work on my manuscript soon. Also sent instructions for a photo – if I want one included. Looks like they don’t waste time. Now I only have to lose fifty pounds in the next month so I won’t have chipmunk cheeks for my nice new novel.

2 Comments

Filed under My Blog, The Publishing Process

2 responses to “The Publishing Process

  1. Congratulations, Brenda. So well deserved. I wish you every success.

  2. Thanks, Victoria. I appreciate it. And same to you on your new release.

Leave a Reply

