Internet Radio Show

Well, it finally happened. The day my radio radio was to air finally arrived. I was going to play it cool and wait until the next morning to listen, but as soon as it was available just before midnight my time, I anxiously went to the website, not sure what I’d find.

And there it was! A small snapshot of me and of my latest release, Beyond the Quiet, a novel about a repressed widow learning to live.

I didn’t have to click on anything; the show automatically began. I was almost as apprehensive as the day I actually did the show, my first. How would I sound? After the interview, I had no memory of the questions the host, Don McCauley, asked, so I’ve been a bit nervous about listening. Was there a way to stop it if I sounded ridiculous?

But I listened, then listened again. Of course I wished I’d said many things. For instance, I wished I’d mentioned the basic – my website –  with writers’ tips, book information, excerpts, and links to short stories, but all in all, it wasn’t too bad.

click here to listen

click here for my website

I'm a novelist, short story writer, and I currently serve as Editor in Chief for The Knight Writers Magazine and CEO for L. Cooper Press, a service for writers. Thomson-Gale bought one of my novels, With Full Malice, for their 5 Star Mystery line, then Harlequin WorldWide Mysteries bought the mass market paperback rights. I lead a novel critique group in Redlands, CA, so if you're in the area and writing a novel, join us: http://www.meetup.com/SoCal-Novel-Writers-Workshop/ When I can't attend, M.L. Spencer, a fantastic fantasy author, leads the group. For information about The Knight Writers Magazine, check our website. We're always open to submissions: http://www.theknightwritersmagazine.com

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in My Blog
2 comments on “Internet Radio Show
  1. What a great interview!! I listen to the whole thing and enjoyed what you had to say…Very nice…I hope you get lots of good feed back…
    prayers,
    Cindi

  2. brendahill says:

    I’m glad you enjoyed it, Cindi. Thanks for letting me know.

Leave a Reply

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
