A Whirlwind of Activity

For a writer who’s used to quiet and solitude in front of the computer, the past several months have been a whirlwind. It almost boggles the mind. But it’s all good.

In October 2008, I signed with an independent publisher, Vanilla Heart, for the release of my new mainstream novel, Beyond the Quiet, and my plotting how-to, Plot Your Way to Publication.

Scheduled for release in February 2009, Beyond is women’s fiction, a departure from my first novel, Ten Times Guilty, but it’s a story I had to tell. Perhaps later I’ll tell you why.

p2pub-small2Plot Your Way to Publication started as an ebook to help my writing students understand story structure. I went on a quest to learn early in my writing career, and when it finally made sense, I wrote the ebook and designed plotting chart templates. I spent several years on a quest to learn to plot, and I’ve condensed the story on my website:

Click Here for Plotting info on my Website:

It’s now February, and Plot Your Way to Publication is live on Amazon and B&N’s online store as a workbook, and it’s very exciting.

No matter how much work is involved in the writing, editing, and going over the proofs line by line, word by word, it’s all worth it when you see the cover of your book for the first time. And when the listing goes live, it’s as exciting as having a beautiful baby – only with a book, you don’t have to change diapers.

Click Here for Amazon’s online Store:

Click Here for Barnes & Noble’s online Store:

1 Comment

Filed under My Blog

One response to “A Whirlwind of Activity

  1. I would recommend this book to everyone. As a writer I’d often suffered with mid-book blues–that point in the novel where the plot lags. Reading Brenda’s book helped me to understand the importance of plotting throughly BEFORE you sit down to write.

Leave a Reply

